Civil Service Commission

The Civil Service Commission consists of three members appointed by the Board of Commissioners for six year terms and meets as assignments require. The Civil Service Commission establishes the parameters used to test candidates for entry level patrol positions and subsequent advances in rank. The Commission is also authorized to act as an intermediary to resolve disputes between the police rank and file and administration.

  • Robert L. Eastwood, Jr.
  • Michael Bonavitacola
  • Dr. David H. Sirken
  • Robert P. DeMartinis, Alternate
Joseph C. Kuhls, Esq. 
Kuhls Law PLLC