Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is comprised of seven volunteer members, appointed by the Board of Commissioners, serving a four year term. The Planning Commission reviews submitted subdivision and land development applications and makes recommendations to the Board of Commissioners. The Planning Commission is also responsible for long range planning necessary to develop and retain the character of Lower Moreland Township. The Planning Commission meets the fourth Thursday of the month at 7:00 p.m. in the Township Building.

  • Marshall Cohen
  • Andrew S. Frey, Chair
  • Bryan Lowes
  • Sheldon Margolis
  • Kurt J. Mayer, Vice Chair
  • Virginia Overberger
  • David N. Rubin
  • Timothy P. Woodrow, P.E., Township Engineer
Woodrow & Associates

RETTEW Associates, Inc. Township Planner